Parents  »  Term Dates 2022-23 & 2023-24

2022-23

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Monday 5th Sept

INSET day 1

Tuesday 6th Sept

Term begins

Friday 21st Oct

INSET day 2

Monday 24th – Friday 28th Oct

Half Term

Friday 16th Dec

Term ends

SPRING TERM 2023

Tuesday 3rd &

Wednesday 4th Jan

INSET days 3 & 4

Thursday 5th Jan

Term begins

Monday 13th – Friday 17th Feb

Half Term

Friday 31st March

Term ends

SUMMER TERM 2023

Monday 17th April

Term begins

Monday 1st May

Bank Holiday

(School closed)

Friday 26th May

INSET day 5

Monday 29th May – 
Friday 2nd June

Half Term

Tuesday 25th July

Term ends

School is closed to pupils on our five INSET (staff training) days.

The Governing Board at Primrose Lane want the whole school community – governors, staff, parents and pupils - to be committed to high standards of attendance and punctuality. Good attendance helps the children in our school community to maximize their learning. They would therefore ask you to avoid taking holidays during term time as these will not be sanctioned by the headteacher.

2023-24

AUTUMN TERM 2023

Monday 4th Sept

Term begins

Monday 30th Oct – Friday 3rd Nov

Half Term

Friday 22nd Dec

Term ends

SPRING TERM 2024

Monday 8th Jan

Term begins

Monday 12th – Friday 16th Feb

Half Term

Thursday 28th Mar

Term ends

SUMMER TERM 2024

Monday 15th April

Term begins

Monday 27th – Friday 31st May

Half Term

Tuesday 26th July

Term ends

School is closed to pupils on our five INSET (staff training) days, which have yet to be fixed for 2023-24.

 

Navigation