School  »  The School Day and Term Times

The School Day

Morning Nursery

8.45 – 11.45

Afternoon Nursery

12.45 – 3.45

 

School day starts

8.50

Morning play

10.15 – 10.30

Lunch
(R – Y2)

12.00 – 1.15

Lunch
(Y3 – Y6)

12.15 – 1.15

Afternoon play
(R – Y2)

2.30 – 2.45

School day ends

3.30

2017-18

SPRING TERM 2018

Tuesday 2nd Jan

INSET day

Wednesday 3rd Jan

Term begins

Monday 12th  – Friday 16th Feb

Half Term

Thursday 29th March

Term ends at 1.30pm

           

SUMMER TERM 2018

Monday 16th April

INSET day

Tuesday 17th April

Term begins

Monday 7th May

Bank Holiday
(School closed)

Friday 25th May

INSET day

Monday 28th May –
Friday 1st June

Half Term

Wednesday 25th July

Term ends at 1.30pm

 

2018-19

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Monday 3rd Sept

INSET day

Tuesday 4th Sept

Term begins

Friday 26th Oct

INSET day

Monday 29th  – Friday 2nd Nov

Half Term

Friday 21st Dec

Term ends at 1.30pm

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Monday 7th Jan

INSET day

Tuesday 8th Jan

Term begins

Monday 18th  – Friday 22nd Feb

Half Term

Friday 29th March

Term ends at 1.30pm

           

SUMMER TERM 2019

Monday 15th April

INSET day

Tuesday 16th April

Term begins

Friday 19th & Monday 22nd April

Easter
(School closed)

Monday 6th May

Bank Holiday
(School closed)

Friday 24th May

INSET day

Monday 27th May –
Friday 31st May

Half Term

Wednesday 24th July

Term ends at 1.30pm


 

School is closed to pupils on our five INSET (staff training) days.
 

The Governing Body at Primrose Lane want the whole school community – governors, staff, parents and pupils - to be committed to high standards of attendance and punctuality. Good attendance helps the children in our school community to maximize their learning. They would therefore ask you to please avoid taking holidays during term time as these will not be sanctioned by the headteacher.

Navigation